Post-war restoration plan: Switzerland will help to restore Odesa Region, while Belgium will be liable for Mykolaiv Region and the Netherlands will renew Kherson Region.

In the framework of Ukrainian post-war restoration plan, Czech Republic will take part in rebirth of Lugansk Region, while Finland and Sweden will rebuild Odesa Region and Belgium will deal with Mykolaiv Region.

Sergii Gaidai, Head of Lugansk Region Administration, got aware of such news at the Investment Conference held in Lugano, Switzerland.

Denys Shmygal, Prime Minister of Ukraine, presented restoration plan which includes 24 volumes of special works developed by the National Council for Restoration of Ukraine.

Leading countries were proposed to participate directly in rebirth of certain regions of Ukraine. In particular, Czech Republic, Finland and Sweden will get involved in renewal of Lugansk Region; Switzerland will restore Odesa Region, the Republic of Ireland will deal with Rivne Region, Federal Republic of Germany will be liable for Chernihiv Region, Canada will provide assistance concerning Sumy Region, the United States and Turkey will cooperate upon rebuilding Kharkiv Region, Belgium will be liable for Mykolaiv Region, both Sweden and the Netherlands will get engaged in rebirth of Kherson Region, Norway will participate in Kirovograd Region development program, Austria will help to renew Zaporizhia Region, while Poland and Italy will bear joint responsibility for Donetsk Region restoration program.

Previous assessment states that nearly 750 billion USD are required for plan performance. Basic sources of restoration (in the range from 300 to 500 billion USD) should be seized assets of the russian federation and the russian oligarchs. The project also presumes providing grants and loans by international organizations and partner countries, jointly with investments by private sector and out-of-budget contributions by individuals and corporations.

We remind that such plan includes 850 projects and is scheduled for 10 years.